Skip to main content
eTC login page864-646-1750 (Circulation)About UsChat with a LibrarianPrinting in the Library

Welcome to the TCTC Library: Home

General Information

Chat with us

Or use our handy ASK US Form.

We'll Email you an answer

Search our FAQs


ASK our FAQ database.




Research Dashboard


 TCTC MegaSearch
Limit Your Results

Advanced Search

TCTC Library Classic Catalog       View My Library Account      Course Reserves

Search for Books

1.  Books We Own

Search our Catalog for books you can check out and for a nice group of eBooks you can read online

TCTC Library Classic Catalog

Do a Catalog Quick Search Here
Enter search term:



2. eBooks in Collections That You Can Read Online

In addition to the eBooks listed in our Catalog, we have access to
tens of thousands of eBooks in various collections.

Ebsco eBook Collection
A vast collection of both scholarly and popular eBooks in all fields.

Ebsco eBook Collection



ebrary eBook Collection
An outstanding collection of eBooks from academic publishers in all fields. Helpful search tools. 




3. Books You Can Quickly Borrow from Other Libraries

 Pascal Delivers    

With Pascal Delivers, you can quickly Borrow (in just a few days!) virtually any book owned by academic libraries in South Carolina. More than NINE MILLION books free for the asking! Click on the link above, or do a Quick Search below:

Do a quick Pascal search here

Search PASCAL Catalog


 (You can borrow print books only--no eBooks.)

In the unlikely event that no academic library in SC has your requested book, go to our Interlibrary Loan page, where you can request that we do a national search for it.

Find Databases

Here's Help!

While MegaSearch allows you to search most of our databases all at once, sometimes you might want to focus your research more narrowly.

Check out the table belowSomewhere in there you should be able to find a database that meets your specific needs.


Database Listings   Some of Our Most Popular Databases

Our Databases, A-Z

A complete listing of the databases available at TCTC.

Databases, by Subject

A listing of our subject-oriented databases (Art, Psychology, Health, Business,etc.), with full descriptions.

Multi-Subject Databases

A listing of our general databases, arranged by category: Popular, Scholarly, Biographical, Book Reviews.

Our Journals, A-Z

Here is a complete listing of the thousands of journals whose articles are included in our databases. You can search by Title or Subject.




    Academic OneFile

An all-subject database--one of our most comprehensive. Peer-reviewed journals, scientific reports, popular magazines, videos, and more. Articles on every imaginable topic.

  Academic Search Complete 

Full-text articles from thousands of peer-reviewed journals across all academic fields, plus articles from hundreds of popular magazines.

   Opposing Viewpoints in Context   

One-stop source for information on today's hottest issues and controversies. Magazine and journal articles, book chapters, statistical tables. Thousands of pro/con essays. The go-to source for your persuasive paper or speech!


Covers all subject fields, but is especially strong in electronics, information technology, criminal justice, and health/medicine/nursing.

   Global Issues in Context

Outstanding coverage of current issues, with an international emphasis.


Literature Notebooks Online

The best place to search for critical analyses of individual literary works.



Search for Journals

With our Journal Finder utility, you can search for thousands of our peer-reviewed journals.
And then, once you've found a journal of interest, you'll be able to search for full-text articles within that journal.
To search for all types of publications, try our new Publication Finder
(scroll down for a full description)

Publication Finder
(also known as Full Text Finder)

 Publication Finder

What It Is
This is a new service that 
allows you to search or browse all publications made available to you by the TCTC Library, regardless of the vendor, provider, or type of publication (journals, books, reports, etc.)

Some features

  • The service provides a responsive Autocomplete feature that displays titles containing your search terms as you type them. When the specific title you are searching for appears in the list, simply click the title to view the available options for that title in a result list.
  • You can browse publications by "Discipline," like physics, education, business, etc.
  • Once you've done a search and brought up a "result list," you can limit your results by source type (journal, book, newsletter) or by subject.

Streaming Video Collections

Three great collections to choose from!
With the collections listed below, we now have access to thousands of streaming videos across all subject fields.  You can easily capture clips and place them in your PowerPoint presentations.  Additionally, most of our regular databases contain videos as well.

     Global Issues and Country Videos

The Global Issues in Context database contains more than 5000 videos relating in some way to individual countries or global issues like poverty, climate change, human trafficking, etc.  Search by name of country, or issue, or both.


American History in Video      American History Videos 

Vast collection of videos from PBS, A&E, History Channel, Biography, newsreels, etc. Focus on people, places, historical events, topics (like transportation and disasters), and historical eras. Includes transcripts and video clip-making tools, enabling you to include video clips in your PowerPoint presentations.

And then, of course, there's always

Our Reference Collections

Find Authoritative
Background Information
on Almost Any Topic

A great place to start your research!

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Our most comprehensive reference collection. Simultaneously search thousands of authoritative reference sources across all fields and disciplines.





Credo Reference
Hundreds of high-quality reference sources, with convenient search tools, including numerous pre-defined topic lists.




Oxford Reference Online
Here you have hundreds of the famous Oxford dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions. Convenient search tools.

Search Oxford Reference Online  


  Britannica Academic Online
Not your father's encyclopedia! Vastly expanded and more scholarly than the old print version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Current news; innovative searching. Notable for its country-to-country data comparisons.
Great for some topics, but use with caution. Many instructors will not allow its use!


Subject Research Guides

Listed below are special subject-oriented guides that will help you focus your research more narrowly on specific fields or disciplines.
Research Guides, by Subject

Allied Health
        Dental Health
        Health & Medicine
        Medical Assisting
        Medical Laboratory Technology

        Surgical Technology

     see Arts / Humanities

Arts / Humanities
     see also 
        Performing Arts 

Auto Repair Manuals

     see Science & Technology

Business / Economics

Career Information

Computer & Information Technology
Science & Technology

Controversies and "Hot Topics"
     see Issues / Controversies / "Hot Topics"

Countries / Cultures
     see also
        English 155/156 Process Guide

Criminal Justice / Law

Daily Life through History

Dental Health

Early Childhood Development

     see Business / Economics

Engineering Technology
Science & Technology

     see Literature

English 101 Process Guide

English 102/103 Process Guide

English 155/156/165 Process Guide

English 220 Critical Analyses           

     see Science & Technology

Health and Medicine

     see also 
        Daily Life through History



        Arts / Humanities
        Performing Arts

Industrial Technology
Science & Technology

Issues / Controversies / "Hot Topics" 


     see Criminal Justice / Law

     see also

     see Science & Technology

Medical Assisting

     see also

        Allied Health
        Health and Medicine

Performing Arts

     see Arts / Humanities

     see Science & Technology

Plant Sciences
     see Science & Technology

Political Science

Printing in the Library


Science & Technology

Social Sciences
        Business / Economics
        Criminal Justice / Law
        Issues / Controversies
        News & Current Affairs
        Political Science


Surgical Technology     

Veterinary Technology

Writing Aids & Resources



Follow us @tctclibrary

Library Links

Featured Resources


Connect with us!

The TCTC Library Mission “The Library strives to offer a responsive and open environment for research and social engagement.”