It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A broad subject database which includes peer-reviewed
journals, magazines, reference sets and podcasts covering the areas of criminal justice,
history, economics, marketing, and psychology. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR
and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of
full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to
this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as
for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important
areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more
A resource for the study of literature. Edited and curated
by Yale University professor Harold Bloom. Includes thousands of critical essays and discussion
questions, author biographies, character analyses, full-length poems, and the full text of
hundreds of reference books. Also contains full-length videos of classic plays and films, and
Provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in
CINAHL. Full text is provided for many of the most-used journals in the CINAHL index, with no
embargo. CINAHL Complete also provides indexing for more than 4,000 journals, and provides
additional nursing and allied health research material including health care books, select
conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews.
Database of literary criticism covering the works of authors
now living or who died after 1900. Covers a broad range of modern and historical views on
authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Offers broad and representative range of authors and their
works, including full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies. Researchers can
find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and
reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around
Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital
punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social
studies, current events, and language arts classes. Includes viewpoints, reference articles,
infographics, news, images, video, audio, etc. Periodical content covers current events, news
and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science,etc.
Provides information on hundreds of the most significant
people, events, and topics in world history. This database reaches back to the ancient
world—and forward to today's headlines—to deliver a chronicle of the people,
cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of
topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more
provide a wide perspective across the globe.