Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Legal Resources
The Commonwealth Secretariat is an excellent resource for exploring legal issues within the 54 countries that comprise the Member States of the Commonwealth. These countries are located across the globe in North and Central America, Asia, Australasia, Europe and Africa.
Council of Europe
The Council of Europe provides reports and a legal framework for the protection of human rights and civil liberties in Europe.
Europa is the website for the European Union and provides access to all primary EU materials, in addition to EU reports and publications.
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies
The Institute of Advanced Legal Studies is based in London, and has research concentrations within a variety of legal areas (including law reform).
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Database for security and threat analysis. Provides information for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
INTERPOL is the world's largest international police organization. The website contains useful resources concerning international crime operations (financial crime, people trafficking, drug related crime, etc). A useful publications section allows access to resource guides and reports.
Legal Documents at the African Studies Center
The African Studies Center at the University of Pennsylvania provides access to primary legal documents (such as the constitutions of African countries), in addition to publications considering legal problems specific to Africa.
Use SHERPA to search for open access (freely available) full text academic journal articles and publications from Great Britain.
U.S. Department of State - Democracy & Global Affairs
Information regarding a diverse range of legal topic areas, including women's rights, immigrant rights, and environmental protection.
The United Nations website allows for easy navigation to access materials relating to: Peace & Security; Development; Human Rights; Humanitarian Affairs; and International Law.
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Reports and programs provided by region and subject area.