Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has books on all subjects. Some are good for persuasive speech. Use our new Primo search to search for library books.
eBooks from Infobase
This collection features thousands of reference works from imprints such as Facts On File, Ferguson's, and Bloom's on a wide range of subjects areas, from history, science, literature, etc.
An online statistics portal that provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions.
For general information about a subject, use Gale Virtual Reference Library and Credo Reference.
A broad ranging general reference collection of ebooks. Search thousands of authoritative reference sources across all fields and disciplines.
Broad subject general reference database searching hundreds of encyclopedias and other reference works. Provides subject/topic maps.
For argument speech use these databases:
Points of View Reference Center
Provides content to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. This database assembles controversial information in a non-biased manner for evaluation by the patron.
Opposing Viewpoints: Gale in Context
Covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, etc. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science,etc.
Or search everything the library has