Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reference sources are useful for finding quick, short information about a topic. These are authoritative and trustworthy sources that can provide background information, definitions, and other basic data.
Britannica Academic Online
An updated, online version of Encyclopaedia Britannica, including current news and country-to-country data comparisons. Contains an interactive world atlas with country data and statistics.
Broad subject general reference database searching hundreds of encyclopedias and other reference works. Provides subject/topic maps.
eBooks from Infobase
This collection features thousands of reference works from imprints such as Facts On File, Ferguson's, and Bloom's on a wide range of subjects areas, from history, science, literature, etc.
A broad ranging general reference collection of ebooks. Search thousands of authoritative reference sources across all fields and disciplines.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Covers an array of topics, the database contains various images and offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
Science Reference Center
Covers topics including biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environment, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Films on Demand: Biology
Educational videos on several biological topics, including cell biology, climate change, and organisms.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Academic Video Online delivers over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.