Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Contains full-text articles, indexing, and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Subjects include agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.
Agriculture: Gale OneFile
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides content covering practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
These databases pull information from all academic research areas, including biology and the other sciences. Keep in mind when searching that you'll see results from psychology, anthropology and the humanities as well as those relevant to biology research.
This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
A comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database of resources. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, market reports, etc.
Reader's Guide Full Text Mega
A general database covering aspects of modern life including arts, business, computers, education, health/medicine, history, literature, news, pop culture, religion, science, and more. Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for a broad selection of periodicals.
General Science Full Text
Provides full-text articles from a wide range of publications from specialized to general interest. This database covers a variety of scientific subjects, including astronomy, biology, chemistry, environment, genetics, physics, and zoology. Full-text articles include graphs, charts, diagrams, photos and illustrations.
Nature (Coverage 1950-2011)
Search Primo for coverage 2012-Present. A weekly international journal publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
Science: Gale in Context
Provides information on today's most significant science topics through reference content, academic journals, experiments, images, etc. Subjects include, but not limited to biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, etc.
Research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
Environmental Studies: Gale in Context
Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues such as energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, etc.
Environmental Studies and Policy: Gale OneFile
Resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns from a variety of reliable sources as well as book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science, etc.