Contains 100 comprehensive country business guides covering more than 120 content modules each. Topics include business culture, business formation, investment climate, import process, export process, media outlets, advertising and marketing, seaports, taxation, security, etc.
If prompted for credentials (off campus), please contact the Library for access.
Research the climate, population, religion, attitudes, customs, and lifestyle of countries around the world. Includes primary source cultural & statistical country reports, states and Canadian provinces, native recipes, interviews, photos and video.
The Doing Business project from the World Bank provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational level. Topics include: starting a business, construction and property, getting credit, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and more.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Explore issues within government, law, health, science and technology, society and culture, etc. This database integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, etc, Offers over 250 country pages and more than 400 issue pages. Commentaries provide background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, etc.
Features 174 country guides with 126 content modules each. Topics include culture & society, travel, education, history, holidays and festivals, language, media outlets, music, maps, money, national symbols, and religion. Contains downloadable illustrations with more than 30,000 photos, maps, and flag images.
Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for over 275 entities (countries). The Reference tab includes: a variety of world, regional, country, ocean, and time zone maps; Flags of the World; and a Country Comparison function that ranks the country information and data in more than 75 Factbook fields.
ProQuest Central has several highly useful resources for students of Business: the collection categories here include Industry and Market Research; Commodity Reports; Company Reports; Country Reports; and more. Log in with your TCTC credentials to use these collections.
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, user-friendly context. Contains business intelligence enhanced by statistical data.
*Thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content.
*A profile for every UN recognized country.
*Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays.
*Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
*Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries.
*Case studies from Gale's CaseBase as well as from our publishing partners worldwide.
*More than 1,200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making.
*Thousands of interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations.
*A combination of extensive content with powerful analytical tools that enable students and researchers to gain a broad understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
*Targeted searching by category: company, article, industry, and keyword. Search results can limited by Full Text Only, Peer Reviewed Only, Periodicals Only, and Publication dates and titles.
Provides insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business ownership. Includes hundreds of full-text magazines, journals and books, plus thousands of company profiles and hundreds of videos.
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Content Includes: Full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982.
Quality indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981. Over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries Access to charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) and North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) industry and product codes for over 190,000 subject terms
Offers access to full-text academic journals and magazines with an emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, etc..
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.
Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, etc. This database combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage.