Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionary of Engineering Terms
A comprehensive, illustrated dictionary of terms for engineering students containing entries covering the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering.
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook by
This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research.
Dictionary of Industrial Terms by
This is the most comprehensive dictionary of maintenance and reliability terms ever compiled, covering the process, manufacturing, and other related industries, every major area of engineering used in industry, and more. The entries are all alphabetically arranged and include special features to encourage usage and understanding. They are supplemented by hundreds of figures and tables that clearly demonstrate the principles & concepts behind important process control, instrumentation, reliability, machinery, asset management, lubrication, corrosion, and much much more.
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers by
Call Number: TJ151 .S82 1996 REF
Publication Date: 1996
The Engineering Handbook by
Call Number: TA151 .E424 2005 REF
Publication Date: 2004
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction
Comprehensive in scope, this title's range spans terms encountered in the practice of architecture from Classical to green, from traditional materials to the latest products, from precise definitions of architectural styles to the particulars of specifications writing.
The Gypsum Construction Handbook by
Call Number: TA455 .G9 G96 2009 REF
Publication Date: 2009
DEWALT® Construction Safety and OSHA Handbook by
Call Number: TH443 .J59 2011
Publication Date: 2012
Data, Information, & Knowledge Management
An Introduction to Information Design by
This invaluable guide provides a creative, informative, and practical introduction to the general principles of information design. With chapters on understanding the audience, structure, legibility and readability, selection of media, experimentation, and multi-platform delivery, An Introduction to Information Design gives a complete overview of this fundamental aspect of visual communication.
Key Concepts and Techniques in GIS
A concise overview of the fundamental ideas that inform Geographic Information Science. It provides detailed descriptions of the concepts and techniques that anyone using GIS software must fully understand to analyze spatial data.
Computers & Electronics
3D A-to-Z: An Encyclopedic Dictionary
This encyclopedic dictionary offers information on the art and science of stereoscopic 3D, including still and moving images; film and digital image acquisition; production, post-production, distribution, and exhibition; and human visual perception.
Barron's Business Dictionaries: Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms by
Publication Date: 2012-11-01
his updated edition includes the most recent terms relating to constantly expanding computer and internet technology. More than 3,200 terms and definitions deal with -- practical guidance for business software users; computer security, law, and ethics; computer programming, with examples in several computer languages; internet culture and latest developments.
BCS Glossary of Computing and ICT
Written in an easily accessible style, this unrivaled study aid and reference tool is specifically designed to support those taking computer courses or courses where computers are used, including GCSE, A-Level, ECDL and 14-19 Diplomas in Functional Skills in schools and further education colleges.
Dictionary of Computing by
The Dictionary of Computing provides coverage of the terms used in computing, including hardware, software, programme languages, networks and applications, e-commerce and the Internet.