Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Full Text
Provides full-text articles and includes in-depth coverage of special education, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, methods, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete: Gale OneFile
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. This resource is geared toward students studying to become school teachers and administrators.
Professional Development Collection
A highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
Vocations and Careers: Gale OneFile
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Social Sciences Full Text
This database covers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Note this database includes English language journals only.
Organizations and Institutions
American Association of Colleges & Universities
The leading national association concerned with the quality, vitality, and public standing of undergraduate liberal education.
Association of the Study of Higher Education
Promotes collaboration among its members and others engaged in the study of higher education through research, conferences, and publications, including its highly regarded journal, The Review of Higher Education.
Pullias Center for Higher Education
Formerly known as the Center for Higher Education Policy Analysis (CHEPA), the Pullias Center presents social, political, and economic issues in higher education from a multidisciplinary perspective.
Centers for Studies in Higher Education
Publishes online research papers and essays that reflect multidisciplinary fields, contribute to influencing and expanding the body of research on higher education, and enhance dialogue among educators, policy makers, and the public.
Community College Resource Center
Conducts both quantitative and qualitative research on community colleges and higher education in general, and to the development of practice and policy that expands access to higher education and promotes success for all students.
International Association of Universities
Provides a wealth of information regarding common concerns, issues, and shared information among a wide range of international universities.
National Information Center for Higher Education Policymaking and Analysis
A statistical site aimed at higher education policymakers and analysts. Provides national data on such topics as preparation, affordability, completion, and more.
National Center for Higher Education Management Systems
The National Center for Higher Education Management Systems (NCHEMS) is a private nonprofit (501)(c)(3) organization whose mission is to improve strategic decision making in higher education for states and institutions in the United States and abroad.
American Council on Education
The major coordinating body for all the nation's higher education institutions, ACE provides leadership on key higher education issues and influences public policy through advocacy, research, and program initiatives.
Chronicle for Higher Education
Chronicle of Higher Education
Be among the first to know about critical developments in higher education with access to The Chronicle of Higher Education. In order to access the Chronicle, you will need to create an account at Chronicle.com with your @tctc.edu email address and you will be able to access premium content from any location or device. If you already have an account with your tctc.com email, your account will automatically link to our site license; you will not need to create a new one.
Higher Ed eBooks
Higher Education in the Digital Age by
Publication Date: 2013
Surveying the dizzying array of new technology-based teaching and learning initiatives, including the highly publicized emergence of "massive open online courses" (MOOCs), Bowen argues that such technologies could transform traditional higher education--allowing it at last to curb rising costs by increasing productivity, while preserving quality and protecting core values. But the challenges, which are organizational and philosophical as much as technological, are daunting.
Key Concepts in Education
Provides students with essential themes, topics and expressions that Education students are likely to encounter, both during their courses and beyond in professional practice.
World Education Encyclopedia by
This country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries. This updated and expanded edition gives users up-to-date coverage of reorganized educational systems and high-interest topics such as technological advances.
The Handbook of Transformative Learning by
Publication Date: 2012
Provides a comprehensive and critical review of more than three decades of theory development, research, and practice in transformative learning.
Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education by
Publication Date: 2009
Places legal issues in perspective so that students of higher education and the law can inform policy makers and practitioners about the meaning and status of the law and also raise questions for future research as they seek to improve the quality of learning for all.
UCL Institute of Education Open Access Education Books
UCL IOE Press and its imprint, Trentham Books, are based at the UCL Institute of Education, and specialise in education, social science and professional practice. UCL IOE Press publishes some Open Access ebook titles. These are shown on the Books page, and available as PDF downloads.