Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases to use
Education specific databases
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles and includes in-depth coverage of special education, adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, methods, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete: Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy. This resource is geared toward students studying to become school teachers and administrators.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile: Gale This link opens in a new window
A broad subject database which includes peer-reviewed journals, magazines, reference sets and podcasts covering the areas of criminal justice, history, economics, marketing, and psychology. Also includes podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains broad range of topics from journals, articles, and eBooks on arts, business, history, humanities, law, medicine, social sciences.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
Reader's Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
A general database covering aspects of modern life including arts, business, computers, education, health/medicine, history, literature, news, pop culture, religion, science, and more. Provides full text, indexing and abstracts for a broad selection of periodicals.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
This database covers the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Note this database includes English language journals only.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information. Teachers, librarians and student researchers can use this database to explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics.
Journals of note
Infant and Child Development
A peer reviewed journal that covers prenatal, childhood, adolescence and early adulthood development.
From the Society for Research in Child Development
Early Childhood Education Journal
The Early Childhood Education Journal analyzes issues, trends, policies, and practices for early childhood education from birth through age eight. In addition, the journal offers well documented points of view and practical recommendations.