It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early Childhood Development: Tools and resources
This guide contains resources for both early childhood development research and resources for use in ECD environments
Educators can discover grade-appropriate content in Explora by limiting results according to reading levels and make use of highly relevant educator support materials such as ready-to-use lesson plans, classroom activities and rubrics. A Curriculum Standards Module allows educators to browse Common Core, state- and province-specific curriculum standards, many of which have recommended search strings for successful content retrieval.
If prompted, use these credentials:
Learn360 is a streaming multimedia resource for the K–12 educational market. Teachers, students, and parents can access more than 164,000 media resources on any Internet-enabled device, anytime, anywhere, and content landing pages make it easy to find the wealth of videos, interactives, printables, audio content, and maps and flags.
With an appealing new design, enhanced functionality, and an improved user experience, Learn360 is the ultimate streaming multimedia resource for the K–12 educational market—the complete district solution. Teachers, students, and parents can access more than 164,000 media resources on any Internet-enabled device, anytime, anywhere, and engaging content landing pages make it easy to find the wealth of videos, interactives, printables, audio content, and maps and flags. The entire site and all landing pages can be filtered by grade level (all grades, elementary, or middle/high) for targeted browsing.
Learn360’s enhanced, state-of-the-art platform makes it a powerful tool for flipped classrooms, blended instruction, project-based learning, and 1:1 environments. Its media resources are provided by more than 560 top educational content providers, and that number is continually growing. Learn360 currently serves more than 22 million students in 26,900+ schools across the United States and Canada.
A collection of math stories which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages. The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes.
For the research needs of students in K - 5 and contains information on current events, the arts, science, government, history, sports and more. The design and simple navigation makes it easy for users to explore content and gain comfort with database searching.
Provides trustworthy, kid-friendly reference specifically for elementary grades. The database's engaging illustrated articles, videos, interactives, Fun Facts, and more are delivered in a colorful, kid-friendly format perfect for helping young children develop online research skills with a trusted source. The Teacher Support section includes printable handouts, class forms, graphic organizers, and more.
A full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Young students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration.