Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bi-Lingual Dictionaries and Online Resources
Spanish Law Dictionary by
Bilingual dictionary of legal terms featuring coverage of all aspects of law, with each entry including a translation and example sentences to show how the term is used in context.
Language Learning Resources
World Scholar - Latin America & the Caribbean
Provides insight into current issues and events in Latin America and the Caribbean as well as for historical perspective back to the colonial period. Contains a combination of primary and secondary sources of information.
BBC Languages: Spanish
A comprehensive and lively collection of free audio and video courses for both beginners and intermediate learners.
Journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain, covering all major subject areas with emphasis on agriculture, economics, history, literature, philosophy, psychology, religion, sociology, and more.
The Spanish language alternative to Reddit for popular Internet content.
AtoZ World Travel
Contains 202 world city travel guides. These illustrated guides cover travel essentials, attractions, insiders’ information, excursions, nightlife, shopping, culture, cuisine, health, security, language, maps,
Diversity Studies: Gale OneFile
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
Global Road Warrior
Features 174 country guides with 126 content modules each. Topics include culture & society, travel, education, history, holidays and festivals, language, media outlets, music, maps, money, national symbols, and religion. Contains downloadable illustrations with more than 30,000 photos, maps, and flag images.