Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Spaces -- TCTC Learning Commons
The architectural feel of the Learning Commons is open, inviting, and collaborative – this is where we learn in common. It’s a place where we exchange ideas, ask questions, and explore. The LC is your go-to space.
Collaborative & Tech-Enabled
The LC maintains a technology-rich infrastructure to support your study and learning. Open-access work stations are available throughout the space, as are printing and scanning services; collaboration rooms enable group study and teamwork; our maker space supports a variety of project tools, including 3D and poster printing; and our instructional classrooms are multifaceted, tech-enhanced environments. Even our collection of print books is housed in a one-of-kind bookbot – the only robotic book storage facility of its kind in the state.
The LC's Makerspace adds another dimension to student learning by providing a range of project supports, which might not be otherwise accessible to most students. These might include…
- Our large-format poster printer & laminator
- Our 3-D printers
- Our tactile learning tools
The LC likewise hosts several workshops each semester design to familiarize students with those resources and other tools for thinking and creating.
Spaces - Clemson Libraries
Adobe Digital Studio (Cooper Library)
The Adobe Digital Studio is a creative environment on the 5th floor of Cooper Library. It includes a video and audio studio and you can get help with Adobe products from expert interns. Visit this link to learn more.
Cooper Makerspace (Cooper Library)
Cooper Makerspace is a branch of Clemson Makerspace and is located on the 5th floor of Cooper Library. It has 3D printers, button makers, fabric printers, and more. Visit the link to learn about how to get certified to use the space.
Scholars' Lab (Cooper Library)
Located at Cooper 311, the lab provides visualization solutions for a wide range of data sets in a collaborative, interdisciplinary environment assists with visualization infrastructure setup and consultation. Visit the link to read more about services.
Digital Media Learning Lab (Education Media Center)
Located in Old Main, the DML Lab provides a place where students, faculty, staff, and practitioners can create, collaborate, and investigate side-by-side. It is intended to be interest-driven and student-centered support for Clemson University as well as PK-12 students and educators through a variety of transdisciplinary collaborations, including research and outreach projects with computer science, architecture, geology, PRTM, the Youth Learning Institute, and South Carolina schools.
Geospatial Center (Cooper Library)
The Center is dedicated to assisting faculty and students in the integration of geospatial technologies within their scholarly activities across all disciplines at Clemson University and building connections between academic, industrial, governmental and non-governmental institutions throughout the world.
Special Collections and Archives
Special Collections and Archives has virtual and in-person services to get help with the various collections. Check out the link to learn about how they can help you.