Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Collections & Search Tools -- TCTC Learning Commons
In order to succeed, we have to have the right stuff to think with. Research is the process of finding that stuff, and Bridge students can take advantage of both the TCTC and Clemson collections to optimize their search. Our integrated discovery tools – PRIMO at TCTC and FindIt at Clemson – allow you to delve deeper into our shared resources.
Combs the TCTC catalog, as well as a curated selection of allied and open-access resources to discover books, ebooks, articles, videos, digital media, and more. Expand or contract your search by using alternate collections, including PASCAL Delivers, EBSCO Databases, and Primo articles.
Link to a host of research articles, news reports, streaming videos, and more. Select individual databases based on your topic or discipline. Your librarian can help you find the right tool for the right job.
Pulls scholarly and other resources from the open web with some full-text access.
Help focus your search based on particular topics or subjects, suggesting key databases, scholarly journals, and web resources for each area.
Provides a range of useful support devices to enhance and enable the learning experience -- from laptops to camcorders, voice recorders to calculators.
Collections and Search Tools - Clemson Libraries
Clemson Libraries has various collections to support your research needs. Collections include technology equipment, books, journals, media, databases, and digital collections. Use the search tools below to find what you need.
FindIt@Clemson Search Tool (like a catalog)
Search for items that Clemson Libraries owns or has access to, including books, databases, journals, and more.
You have access to over 640 databases, which range from general databases to subject-specific databases.
Research and Course Guides
These guides have curated resources put together by librarians to help you with your research in a particular subject area or course.
To see what items you have full-text access to with Clemson Libraries, connect your Clemson Google account by going to Google Scholar, Settings, Library Links, and then search "Clemson University." Select Clemson University and save.
You can check out equipment for podcasting, video, virtual reality, tablets, gaming, calculators, and more! Just head to the Library Services Desk in Cooper Library to check out items.
The Digital Collections of Clemson Libraries includes images and texts regarding the history of Clemson University.
Education and Media Center Collections
Any student can check out the books and manipulatives and use the space at the EMC. However, College of Education students have access to educational technology and assessments.